top of page

"Inktober"- My Art Journey

What is Inktober? You may ask, it is an online challange put on by an artist to post a drawing every day of the month to your instagram. They will provide prompts for each 31 days of October for you to follow. [ I followed @Squidvishuss 's prompts ]


In high school I lived and breathed art, then I started working more and I allocated less and less time to it. But recently I have been so inspired and driven by creativity; wanting so badly to make a project of everything I do. This is how Inktober started, I wanted so badly to make art a habit in my life again. So, I decided to take action by completing a drawing everyday for a month. I knew I was bound to overcome any fears of having lost my style or technique because I was just having fun!


Lets check out some of the art I came up with...


Day#1: Grunge witch


As you can see by the captions of each drawing, the challenge was witch themed. I also set up a scene for each drawing to set the vibe.

Day#2: Snake Witch









I started off the first 5 drawings on black paper with Prismacolor colored pencils. I really love the contrast and richness of the color against black.



Day#3: Zodiac Witch









Day #4: Water Witch

Day#5: Cat Witch


Day#24: Tarot Witch









Day#25&26: Roller Skating and Storm Witch

Although, it does takes a lot of time to build up the color to have solid coverage on the paper. I decided I wanted to practice more line work and use watercolor to add splashes of color.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page